I desire to see people have a restored heart toward God, church, and being a part of close relationships. I want to see people overcome their obstacles, hurts, wounds, and fears. I desire to see lives healed and transformed. I want a lot of things for others, but I accept the reality that I can only walk alongside others and they have to reach a point of being ready, willing, and waiting before God does the real work in their lives. I love it when God allows me to be present to see that change!

Paul David Trip in Whiter Than Snow provides a great prayer about having this ready, willing, and waiting heart attitude.

Lord, I think I can honestly say I am ready, willing, and waiting.
Ready, willing, and waiting to see my sin as You see it.
Ready, willing, and waiting to acknowledge that I am my biggest problem. 
Ready, willing, and waiting to run from wrong.
Ready, willing, and waiting to seek Your help.
Ready, willing, and waiting for my mind to be clear.
Ready, willing, and waiting for my heart to be clean.
Ready, willing, and waiting to acknowledge what You see.
Ready, willing, and waiting to rest in Your compassion.
Ready, willing, and waiting to hide in Your unfailing love.
I am ready, willing, and waiting to be washed by You.
Ready, willing, and waiting to admit that I acted against You. 
Ready, willing, and waiting to prove that You are right and just.
Ready, willing, and waiting to confess that my problem is from birth.
Ready, willing, and waiting to examine within.
I am ready, willing, and waiting to be whiter than snow.
Ready, willing, and waiting to hear joy and gladness.
Ready, willing, and waiting for brokenness to give way to joy.
Ready, willing, and waiting to have a steadfast heart.
Ready, willing, and waiting to celebrate Your grace once more.
I am ready, willing, and waiting to teach others Your ways.
Ready, willing, and waiting to help them turn back to You.
Ready, willing, and waiting to have You save the me from me.
Ready, willing, and waiting to sing songs of Your righteousness.
I am ready, willing, and waiting to declare Your praise. 
Ready, willing, and waiting to bring the sacrifice of a broken heart.
Ready, willing, and waiting to see Your people prosper.
Ready, willing, and waiting to see You worshiped as Your due.
But, I am also
Ready, willing, and waiting to be protected by Your love.
Ready, willing, and waiting to be held by Your grace.
Ready, willing, and waiting to be hidden in Your mercy.
Ready, willing, and waiting to be defended by Your power.
Because I know that I won’t always be ready, willing, and waiting.

