I have been looking at all the books on my bookshelf about spiritual abuse and thinking of all the websites I have visited and emails/conversations I have had over the last few years. It seems like all the advice that is being offered about how to recover and heal is coming from the counselors and experts. Now, I do understand that most of them have directly worked with people who are recovering, but they still haven’t walked through the daily struggles of living through this trauma.

For those of you who frequent this blog, what have you done to recover and heal from your experiences? Do you know of things others have done?

I think there is great power in sharing with others who have been through similar situations and I would love to hear your thoughts about how you find hope, and how you are moving forward on this journey.

