Eight months ago I stopped posting on this site. My reasons for that had to do with the integrity I desire to have as person and as a Christian. I started this site with an honest desire to help people to heal and trust, to restore their hearts and find their way back to the body of Christ. Last spring I felt I needed to walk away from the church I had been attending. This was the church I had tried to become a part of after being abused in a church. The devastation and failure I felt left me feeling I had nothing to share with you about how to heal and restore heart.

Today I can tell you that has changed. Seven months ago God led me to start a new journey. I honestly went before God and told him I desired to not only heal, but to do and become whatever he felt I needed the most. With a step of great faith I asked him to lead me to wherever he would take me on this journey. I was led to start communicating with a church planter, and since last spring I have packed up my life, moved to a different part of the United States, and started a new life. I am restoring my trust, faith, and heart. I am learning to have a hope in Christ and a new vision and understanding of what it means to follow Christ.

I am going to start posting on this site again. I don’t know how regularly, but I want to make one commitment to you as a reader. It is fully my heart and intention to only post on this site with authenticity and integrity. I don’t have an agenda, and I do not want to mislead or give anyone false information or false hope. The recovery process from any level of abuse, trauma, or disillusionment is difficult and painful. I want to be a part of that journey with you, and to help point you toward resources and truths that may guide and support you along that journey.

If I can do anything for you, or provide you with information on something specific about this topic please let me know.

